K-Pop pioneers Girls’ Generation have digitally released their highly-anticipated seventh full-length album, FOREVER 1, via SM Entertainment.

International hitmaker KENZIE participated in the production, having previously worked on several tracks with Girls’ Generation including their signature hits ‘Into The New World’, ‘All Night’ and ‘Oh!’ and with other noteworthy artists such as NCT, SHINee, EXO, and aespa.

The album consists of ten tracks, and the release coincides with the fifteenth anniversary of Girls’ Generation’s debut. Additionally, it is the first full-length album with all eight members in five years since the release of Holiday Night – which featured title track 'Holiday'.

Title track, ‘FOREVER 1’, has been described as a dance-pop song with an energetic melody where the girls express their eternal love for precious people who give them strength anytime and anywhere. Electronic-pop track ‘You Better Run’ serves as a continuation of their 2010 hit single ‘Run Devil Run’.

Album highlights include ‘Seventeen', co-written by members SOOYOUNG and TIFFANY, is an R&B dance song characterised by synth sounds and tough drumbeats; ‘Freedom’ is a synth-pop song with dreamy undertones and rich harmonies and ‘Summer Night’, a mid-tempo pop track accompanied by a bouncing synth sound, perfect for the season.