Today, Zoe Ball announced on her Radio 2 Breakfast Show (Monday-Friday 6.30am-9.30am) that Kylie Minogue’s electrifying Glastonbury set, performed on the Pyramid Stage in 2019 in the legendary teatime slot will be shown on the BBC’s dedicated Glastonbury iPlayer channel.

Kylie will also be amongst the artists featuring in “Glastonbury Teatime Legends”, hosted by Jo Whiley and Mark Radcliffe on BBC Two, Sunday 28th June, 6.30pm-8pm.

Speaking to Jo Whiley on BBC Radio 2 after her performance on the Pyramid Stage in 2019, Kylie said “Of course I was due to headline in 2005, it was Coldplay, White Stripes and myself. Of course I couldn’t do it. So as the years went by I just thought ‘ah well I’ve missed that boat.’ Never thought I would be offered the teatime slot, so it’s just amazing and I had all those emotions as well. I had to really work hard to pull that back ‘don’t go to ugly crying….just don’t do it!’ I mean I really could have lost it but I thought if that happens I won’t be able to come back.”

BBC iPlayer is the home for Glastonbury fans this year. From 10am on Thursday 25 June until 1am on Monday 29 June, fans will be able to relive highlights including Ed Sheeran’s headline performance from 2017, Christine & The Queens knockout debut in 2016, Florence + The Machine conquering all in 2015 and LCD Soundsystem’s epic Other Stage set from 2016, as well as a host of hidden gems from the BBC’s TV coverage and acoustic sessions.

Kylie (2019) is the latest addition to a stellar schedule of Glastonbury sets which will be shown in full across the weekend on the BBC’s dedicated Glastonbury iPlayer channel. Sets previously announced include:

Oasis (1994)
Bloc Party (2009)
Elbow (2011)
Disclosure (2014)
FKA Twigs (2015)
Jamie XX (2015)
Jeff Lynne’s ELO (2015)
Grimes (2016)
HAIM (2017)
Laura Marling (2017)
Royal Blood (2017)
Dave (2019) - which will include his performance of Thiago Silva with audience member Alex
Idles (2019)
Little Simz (2019)
Michael Kiwanuka (2019)
Sheryl Crow (2019)
The Streets (2019)

More artists will be announced in due course.