Every week, Music News and Liberty Music look at the best new releases from emerging and self-releasing artists.

Ay Wing – ‘Orange Dreamer’

With her previous releases gaining traction on blogs and websites such as EARMILK, Stereofox, Clash Magazine and Dummy Mag in recent months, Swiss-born but Berlin-based singer and producer Ay Wing looks to continue that upward ascent with the blissfully chilled ‘Orange Dreamer’. Teaming up with American rapper Chuuwee, this new single looks to channel the same psychedelic flow as Animal Collective and Glass Animals with its fresh and warming feel.

MOTH – ‘Waste Of Time’

With a broad range of influences that include hip-hop, reggae and psych-rock, Brighton-based outfit MOTH have been lighting up their local indie scene of late, and now return with the brilliant ‘Waste Of Time’. As the grandson of famous Scottish poet Stanley Robertson, singer Joel channels the same storytelling inspiration of his grandfather as the band bring a Bastille-esque edge to their uplifting new release.

Miggy Milla – ‘Toxic’

Following on from the success of his previously unveiled offerings ‘Pretty Stranger’ and ‘Tragedy’, Austin-based singer and songwriter Miggy Milla now returns to his world of modern and confident pop with ‘Toxic’. Taking the familiar glossy pop formula and injecting a heavy dose of dark electronica remains the focus of his latest release, giving nods to acts like Billie Eilish and Years And Years in the process.

KASPERG – ‘Good Right Here’

With a wide range of support from BBC Radio 1, Rinse FM, DJ Mag, Mixmag, Crack Magazine, Martin Garrix, Rufus Du Sol, and Rudimental these last few years, Finnish DJ and producer KASPERG now returns with his latest laid-back jam ‘Good Right Here’. Featuring guest vocals from Kailaa, this sweeping slice of house music continues that warm and vibrant direction he has showcased so far, leaving us with a bright and renewed feeling through.

Macious – ‘Till Later’

With an extremely prolific year, which has already seem him release the brilliant singles ‘Made’, ‘Lights’ and ‘Robots’, Manchester-based producer Mark Crawford aka Macious now returns with another exceptional offering with ‘Till Later’. Continuing the bold and colourful electronic aesthetic he has pursued throughout his career, this new release delivers more of that same progressive sound that follows in the footsteps of contemporaries like Bonobo and Lapalux.

We direct bands and artists to our New Music Initiative to promote independent artists, the Profile Booster and Artist Promo.