Every week, Music News and Liberty Music look at the best new releases from emerging and self-releasing artists.

This week we have singles from some of the best upcoming artists in electronica, alternative pop and grime.

Frost – Keratin

With a combination of floating synth arpeggios and infectious percussion hooks, the brighton duo capture their mysterious visage in this song perfectly. A beautiful eeriness is created from the vocoded vocal tracks and the synthetic instrumental.

Cattle & Cane – Fool For You

‘Fool For You’ is the latest video from Cattle & Cane. Channelling their influences ELO and Fleetwood Mac, the group have revealed their modern touch to folk-pop with their latest release. The video entails a love story between two young students, where the protagonist is striving to impress his crush. Providing a moving soundtrack, Cattle & Cane’s lyric articulation captures the motivation in the story.

Big H Ft. President T - Nike Air Max (Prod. By Doe Boy)

‘Nike Air Max’ is the first track to be taken from H’s up-coming album ‘Oracle’, chalked in for release this Summer. The video was visualised by 'The Basement' and showcases random lyrical fire from the Grime Dons mixed with skeng man bars linked to one of the London streets most synonymous brands. The bouncy grimey track is sure to catch on to playlists all over.

AMERY – So Good

AMERY’s debut single ‘So Good’ is an upbeat reggae tinged pop track. ‘So Good’ witnesses Amery shining light over the tingly feeling that comes with infatuation, his love bursting into a radiant falsetto shining over the chorus.

Phoenix Melody – Be The One

Sydney based Phoenix Melody styles a sweet slice of RnB influenced pop with her debut single ‘Be The One’. A chorus that fits the summer, the track is complimented by contemporary production styles from hit makers DBF Production and Tha Hitbangaz.