David Bowie’s 25th studio album ‘Blackstar’ will be the first major release of 2016.

Bowie will release ‘Blackstar’ on Friday January 8, the date of his 69th birthday.

The David Bowie ‘Blackstar’ album features seven songs and clocks in at 40 minutes and 49 seconds. Bowie hinted at the jazz sound of the album with the reveal of the first song ‘Sue (Or In A Season of Crime) released in September 2014.

In November fans were then treated to the 10 minutes epic title track.

Then is December 2015 came ‘Lazarus’.

Bowie’s previous album ‘The Next Day’ was released on his 66th birthday, January 8, 2013. It was Bowie’s first album in 10 years since 2003’s ‘Reality’. Bowie all but stopped working after suffering a heart attack after having chest pains on tour in Germany in 2004. He only made occasional appearances in public over the next 10 years, instead choosing to live life from his Manhattan home.
David Bowie – Blackstar tracklisting

Tis A Pity She Was A Whore
Sue (Or in a Season of Crime)
Girl Loves Me
Dollar Days
I Can’t Give Everything Away