Warehouse Anthems is a 3CD retrospective compilation of the music that primarily soundtracked the rave revolution between 1989 - 1994, when warehouse and outdoor events (some legal, some not so) fuelled an alternative dance culture that suddenly found itself a regular visitor to the UK chart’s Top 10.

Featuring the biggest selling artists from the period, including The Prodigy, SL2, Altern 8, Kicks Like A Mule, Baby D and Opus III – along with equally influential acts such as LFO, The Future Sound of London, Awesome 3, Ragga Twins, Jonny L, Nightmares On Wax, Humanoid and 2 Bad Mice amongst others, Warehouse Anthems brings together the era’s defining tracks into one album.

The ‘Summer of Rave’ in 1989, immortalised by the BBC documentary of the same name, marked the crossover of rave culture into the public consciousness - with media coverage spreading the length and breadth of the UK. This acted as a powerful catalyst that multiplied the influence of both a musical subculture and an alternative youth movement so powerful that the Conservative government later tried to destroy it via the Criminal Justice Act of 1994 (which outlawed any gathering of more than 20 people listening to ‘repetitive beats’). 20 years on from this bill, Warehouse Anthems is as a powerful reminder of a musical and cultural legacy that can still be felt across contemporary electronic music.

The album includes a forward by Mark Archer, one half of the enormously successful and influential rave-duo, Altern 8. He notes, “This album serves as brilliant insight into one of the greatest musical movements of the past 30 years – and will no doubt bring the memories flooding back for everyone who was there”.


1. Liquid - Sweet Harmony (Original Mix)
2. SL2 - On A Ragga Tip
3. The Prodigy - Everybody In The Place
4. Kicks Like a Mule - The Bouncer (Housequake Mix)
5. Awesome 3 - Don't Go (Kicks Like A Mule Mix)
6. Altern 8 - Evapor 8 (Inciner 8 Mix)
7. Rhythm Quest - Closer To All Your Dreams (Hybrid Mix)
8. The Future Sound of London - Papua New Guinea (Original 12" Mix)
9. Bug Kann & The Plastic Jam - Made In 2 Minutes (Rave Mix)
10. Fast Eddie - Acid Thunder (Fast Eddie Mix)
11. Nightmares On Wax - Dextrous
12. Hyper Go Go - High (Original Mix)
13. Humanoid - Stakker Humanoid (Original 12” Mix)
14. 4 Hero – Mr Kirk’s Nightmare
15. Silver Bullet - Bring Forth The Guillotine

1. Ragga Twins – Spliffhead
2. Lennie De Ice - We Are I.E. (Original Extended Edit)
3. 2 Bad Mice – Bombscare (2 Bad Mice Remix)
4. LFO - LFO (Leeds Warehouse Mix)
5. Cedric Winkleburger and The Yellow Blueberries – Take It Easy (Remix)
6. Jonny L - Hurt You So (S&M Mix)
7. Manix - Feel Real Good
8. Urban Hype - I Feel The Heat
9. Praga Khan - Injected With A Poison (Adams Power Mix)
10. Acen - Trip II The Moon (Part 1)
11. Danny Breaks - Volume 1
12. Blame – Music Takes You (2 Bad Mice Remix)
13. Force Mass Motion – Panic
14. Omni Trio – Renegade Snares (Foul Play Remix)

1. Shades Of Rhythm – The Sound Of Eden (Original Mix)
2. Baby D - Let Me Be Your Fantasy
3. Terrorize - It’s Just A Feeling
4. Rhythm On The Loose - Break Of Dawn (Original Mix)
5. Opus III - It's A Fine Day
6. Petra & Co - Just Let Go (Dub)
7. Pink Noise - Give Me Energy (Energy Revised Club Mix)
8. D’Lusion - Take You There
9. E-Trax – Let’s Rock
10. G.T.O – Pure (Energy)
11. Quadrophonia – Quadrophonia
12. 2 Bad Mice – Hold It Down
13. Xenophobia - Rushin The House
14. Zero B - Lock Up
15. N.R.G – He Never Lost His Hardcore

To enter just send an email with ANTHEMS in the subject line to comp@music-news.com please list your name, EMAIL, home address and telephone number.

It's that simple! Best of luck!

To be in with a chance of winning 1000 CDs/DVDs including rare, signed and promotional copies simply 'like' our Award Winning FILM NEWS facebook page Become a fan of www.film-news.co.uk on Facebook. And double your chances by following us on www.film-news.co.uk Twitter Follow Film-News on Twitter

For all DVD, film premiere tickets and other film related prizes visit our sister site film-news.co.uk competitions page here.