The Killers, Jack White, Nine Inch Nails, Snow Patrol, Patti Smith, Depeche Mode & more re-invent U2's landmark album Q – the UK’s biggest selling monthly music magazine – is proud to announce a very special issue featuring an exclusive CD: AHK-TOONG BAY-BI COVERED – an interpretation of U2’s landmark album featuring a host of stellar artists.

Celebrating its 25th anniversary, Q presents the album as a commemoration of U2’s Achtung Baby, 20 this year. All of the tracks on the CD are brand new recordings made exclusively for Q.

Q Editor in Chief Paul Rees commented: "It is always Q's intention to present a unique take on music. At a time when free CDs have become ten-a-penny, I strongly believe the Achtung Baby Covered album sets a new, and much higher, benchmark for the format. Not only in the sense that each of the tracks are brand new recordings by some of the biggest and most iconic names in music such as Jack White, Nine Inch Nails and Patti Smith, but also in that several of them mark the first new material we have heard from these acts in a long time – such as those by The Killers, Damien Rice and Garbage. This is an entirely appropriate way to mark Q's anniversary and that of Achtung Baby, one of the pivotal albums in our lifetime."

The magazine/cd package is a strictly limited edition and will only be available from and in stores from the 25th October.

Q is one of the world’s most influential music brands – communicating to and engaging with more than a million music fans every day. The iconic Q magazine sits at the heart of the brand and service that encompasses online, social media, radio, TV and live events, with each dedicated to discovering great new music and bringing unparalleled access and insight in the people making it.

The full track listing for AHK-TOONG BAY-BI COVERED

Nine Inch Nails – Zoo Station
U2 (Jacques Lu Cont Mix) – Even Better Than The Real Thing
Damien Rice – One
Patti Smith – Until The End Of The World
Garbage – Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
Depeche Mode – So Cruel
Snow Patrol – Mysterious Ways
The Fray – Trying To Throw Your Arms Around The World
Gavin Friday – The Fly
The Killers – Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
Glasvegas – Acrobat
Jack White – Love Is Blindness