Cliff Richard will be on the road in October promoting his new album, Soulicious. The album will be out October 16 in the U.K. and includes duets on soul classics with the likes of Freda Payne, Roberta Flack, Deniece Williams, Percy Sledge, the Temptations, Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis, Jr. and others.

Some of those artists will be taking the stage during the Richard tour to both perform their duet along with some of their best known songs. Cliff said of the tour "I'm looking forward to presenting some great artists, some of who sang with me on my CD and, just as excited at the prospect of performing a lot of my biggest hits. My fans bought them and I want to sing them!!"

Joining Richard will be Lamont Dozier, Freda Payne, Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis, Jr., Percy Sledge, James Ingram and Britain's Jaki Graham.

Richard will also be offering up hits from his 50-years of recording. "I want to present a balanced show of the old favourites and this terrific group of singers helping me to perform songs I recently recorded in America".

The tour itinerary:

10/15 - Nottingham - Capital FM Arena
10/17 - Manchester - Men Arena
10/19 - Liverpool - Echo Arena
11/22 - Birmingham - LG Arena
11/23 - Birmingham - LG Arena
11/25 - London - O2 Arena
11/26 - London - O2 Arena
11/28 - Newcastle - Metro Radio Arena

The track list for Soulicious:

Saving a Life (with Freda Payne)
Go On and Tell Him (with Dennis Edwards & the Temptations Review)
Do You Ever (with Brenda Holloway)
Teardrops (with Candi Staton)
When I Was Your Baby (with Roberta Flack)
Are U Feeling Me (with Deniece Williams)
Oh How Happy (with Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis, Jr.)
Everypiece of My Broken Heart (with Valerie Simpson)
How We Get Down (with Russell Thompson, Jr. & the New Stylistics)
This Time With You (with Candi Staton)
Don't Say You Love Me (It'll Ruin My Day)
She Looked Good (with Dennis Edwards & the Temptations Review and Lamont Dozier)
I'm Your Puppet (with Percy Sledge)
Always and Forever (with Billy Paul)
Birds of a Feather (with Peabo Bryson)

More from VVN Music