BOWLING FOR SOUP have announced details of their 11th studio album “Fishin For Woos”. The album is scheduled for release on April 26th and the band are currently putting the finishing touches to the video for its lead single, “S-S-S-Saturday”.

Recorded at Valve Studios, Dallas in late 2010, “Fishin For Woos” sees the Texan pop-rockers collaborating with a variety of guest performers and writers including long-time collaborator/producer Linus Dotson, Gabriel Mann (composer of the music for the hit TV comedy series Modern Family) and Letters To Cleo singer Kay Hanley, who features on the track “I’ve Never Done Anything Like This”.

The album also finally sees the debut of the long-awaited studio version of the fan favourite “Guard My Heart”, a track written and sung by bassist Erik Chandler which has been one of the band’s most requested live songs since the band‘s first sell-out headline tour of the UK in 2002.

1. Let’s Pretend We’re Not In Love
2. Girls In America
3. S-S-S-Saturday
4. What About Us
5. Here’s Your Freakin’ Song
6. This Ain’t My Day
7. Smiley Face (It’s All Good)
8. Turbulence
9. I’ve Never Done Anything Like This
10. Friends Chicks Guitars
11. Guard My Heart (2010)
12. Graduation Trip

Dates are:

01 Cambridge Junction
02 Colchester Arts Centre
03 Norwich Waterfront
04 Wolverhampton Slade Rooms
05 Edinburgh Liquid Rooms
06 Dublin Academy
07 Leeds Cockpit
08 Sheffield Academy 2
09 Manchester Club Academy
10 Lincoln Engine Shed
11 Stoke-On-Trent Sugarmill
12 Leicester Academy 2
13 Oxford Academy 2
14 Brighton Concorde 2
15 London Koko

“Fishin’ For Woos” is scheduled for worldwide release on April 26th.

‘Like’ our facebook page and be entered into a draw to win 1000 CDs including rare, signed and promotional copies here!