The Featured Artists Coalition (FAC) today announced that Ed O’Brien of Radiohead, Nick Mason of Pink Floyd and Sandie Shaw would be the new co-Chairs of the organisation going forward.

The FAC, which was set up eighteen months ago to create a support network and voice for music artists in the UK, has over 2,500 supporters. Members include household names such as Robbie Williams and Annie Lennox, as well as many lesser known and unsigned acts.

The new structure will allow each Chair to focus on key areas:

· Nick Mason will lead as the FAC ambassador to the music industry;

· Sandie Shaw will focus on driving membership recruitment and networking, and manage the FAC’s infrastructure;

· Ed O’Brien will drive the FAC’s education programme; this initiative seeks to help unsigned and less experienced artists navigate their way through the industry and share learnings from more established musicians.

Commenting on the announcement, Nick Mason said:

“We plan to focus on really making a difference to our members and artists in general. There are three key reasons people tell us they value being part of the FAC – to make sure they are fairly represented and heard, to network with other artists and to learn from one another - and the structure will allow us do this in a more streamlined way.”

Dave Rowntree of Blur, who previously chaired the FAC had to step down due to work commitments. He remains on the Board along with other artists including Billy Bragg, Hal Ritson of The Young Punx, Kate Nash, Master Shortie, Fran Healy of Travis, Howard Jones and Mark Kelly of Marillion.