Multi-platinum producer, prolific hit-maker, and sonic innovator Timbaland will release his third solo album, Timbaland Presents Shock Value II, on November 23rd 2009.

The album is the follow-up to the multi-platinum 2007 album Timbaland Presents Shock Value, which spawned two massive number one hits with Give It To Me (featuring Nelly Furtado and Justin Timberlake) and The Way I Are (featuring Keri Hilson and D.O.E.) and one of the best-selling singles of the decade with the remix of OneRepublic’s multi-platinum blockbuster Apologize.

Timbaland’s sonic adventurousness has enabled him to dominate the pop charts for over a decade, and prompted a host of today’s most popular artists to queue up for a chance to participate in the Shock Value series. Shock Value II continues to push genre boundaries, with guest appearances from Justin Timberlake, Katy Perry, Miley Cyrus, Keri Hilson, The Fray, Brandy and new comer Drake.

Shock Value II’s first single, “Morning After Dark” will be available on iTunes from October 27th. The single features Nelly Furtado and French singer-songwriter SoShy, a new artist on Timbaland’s label Mosley Music Group.

Shock Value II is released on Interscope through Polydor Records on November 23nd.