At an inspiring ceremony at The Troxy, London, The Music Producers Guild in association with Dolby & Mix with The Masters, announced the complete list of 2024 award winners.

Now in its 16th year, the annual event, which recognises early talent, who later go on to lead in the industry, was presented by the fantastic Nada.

For the first time Women represented 50% of the nominees and once again over 50% of the winners were also women.

Catherine Marks took home the top accolade of Producer Of The Year for her work on the Grammy Award winning boygenius album, The Record.

Album Of The Year was awarded to Ezra Collective for ‘Where I’m Meant To Be’. Produced by Ezra Collective and Riccardo Damian who also Engineered. It was mixed by Eric Lau and Mastered by Stuart Hawkes.

Everything But The Girl (Tracey Thorn and Ben Watt) took home Self-Producing Artist for their album Fuse, which came out on Buzzin’ Fly in April.

This year’s Rising Star was Amy Sergeant, a producer, writer and mixer who specialises in indie-folk and alt-pop. She has worked with the likes of Florence & The Machine, Wolf Alice, and The Vamps.

Kirsty Whalley took home multiple awards, winning Dolby Atmos Mixer of The Year and Original Score Recording of the Year, for her work on the Glass Onion: a Knives Out Mystery soundtrack. Alongside Composer and producer, Nathan Johnson and engineer and mixer, Peter Cobbin.
Matt Taylor, MPG Executive Director, commented; "“Congratulations to all the winners. What a fantastic year. The MPG awards are now firmly one of the premier events in the calendar… and last nights deserved winners reflects that.

The MPG is all about growing and sustaining the talent pipeline and seeing winners either be presented or present awards to their mentors echoes the feeling of the wider community.”

Singer, producer, songwriter, dancer and actor FKA twigs was presented with the gifted, PPL Present The MPG Award For Outstanding Contribution To UK Music. Twigs commented on her win: “I’m really honoured to be receiving the award for outstanding contribution to UK music. It means so much to me because the MPG awards are truly industry facing and acknowledge the talented people who are still chained to the desk past midnight.

The fact that for over a decade I have been able to write and produce my own music and still take part in all the glitz and glamour is truly a testament not only to my dedication to my art but also to all of the amazing collaborators I have worked with and learnt from over the past decade. This award is for all of us.”

Another notable recipient was the producer, engineer and mixer, Alan Moulder who was awarded the gifted MPG Icon Award. He was presented his award by Catherine Marks.

This year sees the MPG continue to partner with Mix With The Masters who will be capturing content during the ceremony to run across their platforms reaching their global audience and audio community.

The Music Producers Guild Awards featured a total of 14 categories, each designed to recognise and celebrate the best and brightest stars of music production. There are an additional four gifted awards. The reception and afterparty was sponsored by Apogee.

For a full list of 2024 MPG Award winners and sponsors, please see the list below:

• Producer of the Year sponsored by Flare Audio - Catherine Marks
• Writer-Producer of the Year sponsored by Novation - David Stewart
• Breakthrough Producer of the Year - Tayte Nickols
• Self-Producing Artist sponsored by Focusrite Scarlett - Everything But The Girl (Tracey Thorn and Ben Watt)
• Recording Engineer of the Year sponsored by AMS Neve - Fiona Cruickshank
• Rising Star sponsored by PACE Anti-Piracy, Inc - Amy Sergeant
• Mix Engineer of the Year sponsored by Avid - Manon Grandjean
• Mastering Engineer of the Year - John Davis
• Vocal Producer of the Year - Cameron Gower Poole
• Unsung Hero sponsored by Musicians Union - Grace Capaldi
• Studio of the Year sponsored by Neumann - Real World
• Dolby Atmos Mixer of The Year sponsored by Dolby - Kirsty Whalley
• Original Score Recording of the Year - Glass Onion: a Knives Out Mystery
Composer & Producer – Nathan Johnson
Recorded & Mixed By – Kirsty Whalley
Recorded & Mixed By – Peter Cobbin

• Album of the Year sponsored by Mix with The Masters - Ezra Collective ‘Where I’m Meant To Be’
Producers - Ezra Collective
Producer & Engineer - Riccardo Damian
Mix Engineer - Eric Lau
Mastering Engineer - Stuart Hawkes

Gifted Awards
The MPG Inspiration Award sponsored by Audio Note - Emily Lazar
The MPG Icon Award sponsored by SSL – Alan Moulder
The MPG Special Recognition Award sponsored by Abbey Road – Ken Scott
PPL Present The MPG Award For Outstanding Contribution To UK Music – FKA twigs