Music News was lucky enough to grab some time with Eurovision winners the Brotherhood Of Man on May 7th 2019 in central London to discuss all things Eurovision and the release of Brotherhood of Man Gold 3xCD set.

Brotherhood of Man are Martin Lee, Lee Sheriden, Nicky Stevens and Sandra Stevens. Check out the full uncut interview below.

As the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest approaches (14 – 19 May) what better way to celebrate the career of Eurovision 1976 winners Brotherhood of Man than with Brotherhood of Man Gold, a 60 track, 3CD set released on the Crimson label on 10 May 2019.

The four-piece British group won in the Netherlands with Save Your Kisses For Me with the hit song that topped the UK charts before going on to take the Eurovision crown. Save Your Kisses For Me sold more than 6 million copies worldwide and remained in the Number One position on the UK charts for six weeks and is, to this day, one of the few UK singles to sell in excess of one million units.

Brotherhood of Man, comprising Martin Lee, Lee Sheriden, Nicky Stevens and Sandra Stevens went on to have numerous hits around the world in the mid to late seventies with Kiss Me Kiss Your Baby, Angelo, Oh Boy (The Mood I’m In) and Figaro. The Brotherhood of Man line up remains the same today and the group has released 16 studio albums with worldwide sales topping 15 million records.

Brotherhood of Man Gold includes 60 of their biggest hits from across the 1970s in a 3CD Digi sleeve with hit covers such as Dancin’ Queen, I Will Survive, Woman In Love along with the chart topping, Eurovision winning Save Your Kisses For Me, Kiss Me Kiss Your Baby which was a huge hit all over Europe in 1975 and likely opened the door for the group’s Eurovision victory the following year. Amongst the 60 tracks are also My Sweet Rosalie which reached number 30 in the UK charts but fared better around Europe, Oh Boy (The Mood I’m In) which was a Top 10 UK hit in 1977 and also did well in Europe; Angelo which topped the UK charts and drew comparisons to Abba’s Fernando and Figaro which was their third number one single in the UK.

Brotherhood of Man GOLD
CD 1
1. Save Your Kisses For Me
2. Oh Boy (The Mood I’m In)
3. My Sweet Rosalie
4. United We Stand
5. He Ain’t Heavy (He's My Brother)
6. Lady
7. Catch Me Catch Me If You Can
8. Honey Don’t Throw Our Love Away
9. Kiss Me Kiss Your Baby
10. Kiss Me Senor
11. The Night The Circus Came To Town
12. Bye Bye One Kiss Goodbye
13. Don’t Go Breaking My Heart
14. I’m In A Dancing Mood
15. In Love
16. People Over The World
17. Middle Of The Night
18. Highway Man
19. Send In The Clowns
20. Tonight’s The Night

CD 2
1. Angelo
2. Figaro
3. Beautiful Lover
4. Where Are You Going To My Love
5. Don’t Give Up On Us Baby
6. Chanson d’Amour
7. Images
8. Dancin’ Queen
9. Papa Louis
10. When Will I See You Again
11. How Deep Is Your Love
12. I’ll Go Where The Music Takes Me
13. Woman In Love
14. Working My Way Back To You
15. Heartbreaker
16. Tugging
17. Feels Like I’m In Love
18. Together We Are Beautiful
19. When You’re In Love With A Beautiful Woman
20. Blame It On The Boogie

CD 3
1. Brown Girl In The Ring
2. D.I.S.C.O.
3. Yes Sir I Can Boogie
4. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
5. Night Fever
6. Use It Up And Wear It Out
7. When I Need You
8. Song Sung Blue
9. Dance Yourself Dizzy
10. If You Leave Me Now
11. I Will Survive
12. Knock On Wood
13. Ring My Bell
14. We Don’t Talk Anymore
15. Copacabana (At The Copa)
16. Lay All Your Love On Me
17. Taxi
18. Annie’s Song
19. My Eyes Adored You
20. Y.M.C.A.

Brotherhood of Man was first created in 1969 by songwriter and record producer Tony Hiller and was initially a group of an ever-changing line up of session singers. It was in 1973 that Hiller formed the definitive line up that endures to this day.