The title of the new album by Marek Napiórkowski refers to the mysterious and not fully explored area, which is the human brain. Similarly, set in the original sound context, the guitarist's new music is a spectrum of mysterious and non-obvious colors.

HIPOKAMP is an album combining sophisticated jazz improvisations with the world of electronic sound structures, progressive rock, ethno, funk and intriguing dialogues of percussion instruments. The premiere Trio, based on the sounds of an electric guitar, various analog synthesizers (Jan Smoczyński) and stylishly sounding drums (Paweł Dobrowolski), Napiórkowski decided to enrich with the presence of multi-percussionists - Brazilian Luis Ribeiro. The special guest who will appear on the album is - Adam Pierończyk - a jazz saxophonist renowned in Europe and around the world.

Marek Napiórkowski is a leading Polish jazz guitarist and composer. Ever since the beginning of his career, his name has been featured in the top musician rankings. Since 2012, the readers of Jazz Forum magazine have consistently selected him as the Jazz Guitarist of the Year. Napiórkowski has been acclaimed by both the industry and critics becoming an eleven time nominee, and in 2019 awarded FRYDERYK Music Award.

His name has been credited on more than 150 albums with various artists. On his solo albums appeared, among others, Chris Potter, Grégoire Maret, Mino Cinelu, Clarence Penn, Anna Maria Jopek, Leszek Możdżer and Adam Pierończyk.

He also played and recorded with names such as Pat Metheny, Richard Bona, Marcus Miller, Angélique Kidjo, Gonzalo Rubalcaba, Tomasz Stańko, Mike Stern, John Abercrombie, Hadrien Feraud and many others.

He toured Japan, USA, Mexico, Brazil, Canada, Indonesia, China, Russia and most countries of Europe.

Marek Napiórkowski – guitars
Jan Smoczyński – synthesizers
Paweł Dobrowolski – drums
Luis Ribeiro – percussion
Adam Pierończyk – soprano sax