Tom Jones marks his long awaited waited return with the release of Long Lost Suitcase - the third in a trilogy of albums, following 2010’s ‘Praise & Blame’ and ‘Spirit In The Room’ in 2012 - on October 9th 2015 through Virgin / EMI.

Previous visits to his musical roots covered by the blues and gospel repertoire witnessed on ‘Praise & Blame’, and the diverse, soulful collection that comprised ‘Spirit In The Room’, Long Lost Suitcase weaves yet another distinctive path via a catalogue of tracks that have impacted on Tom throughout his legendary career.

‘Long Lost Suitcase’ seemed apt with Tom having trawled through memories, recalling stories and anecdotes for his first and only biography Over The Top And Back and the tracks comprise another outstanding collection. The album becomes ever more pertinent with track titles interwoven into the chapters of a book that resonate with reality over what has been a truly ground breaking and unpredictable journey. Long Lost Suitcase is the heart and soul of a performer who is still willing to push the boundaries.

Once more, Lost Long Suitcase sees producer Ethan Johns cajole some extraordinary performances from Tom and a select group of players courtesy of a diverse catalogue of compositions from the likes of Gillian Welch, Rolling Stones through to Hank Williams and The Milk Carton Kids.

The stripped back desolation of album opener, Willie Nelson’s ‘Opportunity To Cry’ via the up-tempo foot-tapping folk of ‘Honey, Honey’ or the hauntingly poignant version of Welch’s ‘Elvis Presley Blues’, the collection encompasses a lifetime love of music. The brilliant Irish-tinged take of The Rolling Stones’ ‘Factory Girl’, that he makes his own to the impassioned blues of ‘I Wish You Would’ and the inadvertent relevance of Hank Williams’ ‘Why Don’t You Love Me Like You Used To Do’, Long Lost Suitcase is a fitting contribution in what has proved to be an outstanding body of work.

Long Lost Suitcase is the companion soundtrack album to Tom’s autobiography, Over The Top And Back, published by Michael Joseph / Penguin and released on 08.10.15. The songs are integrated into the narrative of the story and comprise some of the chapter titles.

Long Lost Suitcase

1. Opportunity To Cry (Willie Nelson)
2. Honey, Honey (The Milk Carton Kids)
3. Take My Love (I Want To Give It) (Little Willie John)
4. Bring It Home (Sonny Boy Williamson)
5. Everybody Loves A Train (Los Lobos)
6. Elvis Presley Blues - (Gillian Welch)
7. He Was A Friend Of Mine (Dave Van Ronk)
8. Factory Girl (Rolling Stones)
9. I Wish You Would (Billy Boy Arnold)
10. Til My Back Ain’t Got No Bone (Eddie Floyd / Alvertis Isbell)
11. Why Don’t You Love Me Like You Used To Do (Hank Williams)
12. Tomorrow Night (Lonnie Johnson)
13. Raise A Ruckus (Jesse Fuller)