Bobby Womack is set to release a brand new album on 11th June 2012 in the UK (12th in the US). Co-produced by Damon Albarn and Richard Russell, The Bravest Man In The Universe was recorded at Albarn's 'Studio 13' in west London and New York's Manhattan Center between October and December 2011. It's Bobby Womack's first album of original material since 1994's Resurrection

The first track to be taken from the album is 'Please Forgive My Heart' which is available to download now as a free mp3 from It is also available to embed via YouTube at

The full track list for The Bravest Man In The Universe Is:

1. The Bravest Man In The Universe
2. Please Forgive My Heart
3. Deep River
4. Dayglo Reflection
5. Sweet Baby Mine
6. Stupid
7. If There Wasn't Something There
8. Love Is Gonna Lift You Up
9. Nothin' Can Save Ya
10. Jubilee