Advertisements

News

Arctic Monkeys announce new single and premiere video 

added: 16 Sep 2011 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

Arctic-Monkeys-announce-new-single-and-premiere-video Printable version

'Suck It And See', the new single from Arctic Monkeys' album of the same name will be released on Monday the 31st of October.

'Suck It And See' will be available on 7' and digitally. The single will be backed with the brand new song 'Evil Twin'. The band will be headlining the below arena dates in the autumn.

Check out the Focus Creeps' directed video for 'Suck It And See', featuring a first major acting role from Matt Helders, who last appeared in a cameo role in 'Scummy Man.' Here are some words from the directors themselves.

'Inspired by past "lost weekends" in LA, from Lennon to Lemmy, the music video for the "Suck It And See" imagines: what if a rock and roller were lost altogether and never came back? The video is a behind the scenes fragments of Matt Helders' outlaw "lost weekend" out in the Wild West.'

TOUR DATES:

Friday 28th October Nottingham Capital FM Arena
Saturday 29th October London The O2 Arena
Sunday 30th October London The O2 Arena - EXTRA NIGHT ADDED
Tuesday 1st November Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Wednesday 2nd November Manchester MEN Arena
Friday 4th November Birmingham LG Arena
Saturday 5th November Newcastle Metro Radio Arena-
Sunday 6th November Aberdeen AECC
Tuesday 8th November Glasgow SECC Hall 4
Wednesday 9th November Liverpool Echo Arena

The Vaccines and Smith Westerns will be supporting on the UK arena dates.

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here



Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement