Advertisements

News

The Saw Doctors add new show as best of released 

added: 20 Sep 2012 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

The-Saw-Doctors-add-new-show-as-best-of-released Printable version

The Saw Doctors, who played their biggest ever Homecoming show in Galway this summer to over 50,000 fans, will celebrate 25 years together with a new Best Of Album: 2525 and some very special concerts including a newly announced London show at the O2 Shepherds Bush Empire on Saturday December 8.

Having played over 750 UK concerts in the last 25 years, The Saw Doctors will tour this winter as a six piece band with the addition of London singer Lindsey Cleary on backing vocals. Guitarist Leo Moran is looking forward to the upcoming shows and said:

'Lindsey will add a completely new dynamic to The Saw Doctors shows, allowing us to do a bunch of different songs that we haven't played live before. We are also planning a special acoustic session during the concerts to feature singer Davy Carton and Lindsey's vocals in a stripped down setting'.

The Saw Doctors new Best Of Album, 2525, traces the bands twenty five year career from their ground-breaking debut single, N17, which was produced by Mike Scott of The Waterboys and is currently featured in Chris O'Dowd's new TV series, Moone Boy on Sky One, through to last year's Irish Christmas Number One, Downtown featuring Petula Clark ' the UK's most successful female artist.

The Saw Doctors - UK Winter Tour - Nov/Dec 2012

Fri 24 Nov Belfast Mandela Hall 0870 243 4455
Mon 26 Nov Cambridge Junction 01223 511 511
Tue 27 Nov York Opera House 0844 478 0898
Wed 28 Nov Stockton Arc
Fri 30 Nov Edinburgh HMV Picture House 0844 499 9990
Sat 1 Dec Liverpool Philharmonic Hall 0151 709 3789*
Sun 2 Dec Oxford O2 Academy 0844 477 2000*
Tue 4 Dec Cardiff Coal Exchange 029 2023 0130
Wed 5 Dec Bath Komedia 0845 293 848
Fri 7 Dec London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire 0844 477 2000*
Sat 8 Dec London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire (extra date added)
Sun 9 Dec Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall 0870 320 7000*
Tue 11 Dec Bridgewater The Palace 0844 477 1000
Wed 12 Dec Southampton The Brook 023 8055 5366
Sat 15 Dec Manchester O2 Apollo 0844 477 7677*
Sun 16 Dec Sheffield Plug 0844 478 0898
Tue 18 Dec Leamington Spa Assembly 0844 854 1358
Thurs 20 Dec Glasgow Barrowland 0844 499 9990

*Tickets are £21.50 (£22.50 London)

*Tickets for the 2nd London show on Sat 8th December go onsale Friday 21st September at 9am.

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here

Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement