The Offspring announce new album release date 

added: 9 May 2012 // by: Newsdesk 

The-Offspring-announce-new-album-release-date Printable version

THE OFFSPRING have returned to the airwaves with the premiere of the brand new track 'Days Go By' on Los Angeles' KROQ Kevin and Bean show.

The song is now available to stream via an Instagram-powered interactive photo calendar at DAYS GO BY is also the name of the band's new studio album, produced by Bob Rock and available 25th June (Columbia Records).

Singer and guitarist Dexter Holland talks about the album DAYS GO BY: "I don't know why but I felt sort of serious writing this record and when I finished I felt I needed to have a few playful songs too. Kind of both sides of the Offspring. Either way I think these songs are all going to be a lot of fun to play live."

THE OFFSPRING are Dexter Holland (vocals, guitar), Noodles (guitar), Greg K (bass) and Pete Parada (drums).

The first single to be released from the album will be 'Cruising California (Bumpin' In My Trunk)' on 24th June. The band are also due to play two UK shows at the Shepherd's Bush Empire on Tuesday 5th and Wednesday 6th June.

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: