Advertisements

News

The Knife announce European tour 

added: 16 Jan 2013 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

The-Knife-announce-European-tour Printable version

The Knife have announced a set of European dates for Spring 2013, calling at The Roundhouse in London on 8 May.

The shows are presented with Sorkklubben, a temporary collective performing diverse art forms.

At the tail end of 2012, The Knife announced a new album Shaking The Habitual, to be released on 8 April 2013 via Brille. This is their first album in seven years, since Silent Shout in 2006. The influential Swedish brother and sister duo posted a teaser on their website trailing some new music in December, watch it here: www.theknife.net

Shaking The Habitual promises to be unlike anything else around and finds the band in a ruminative and expansive mood; 'Started to improvise, to find something less predictable, to let go of what we already knew about music, explore what we didn't, without requiring complete answers'.

The album features vocal contributions from Emily Royston and Shannon Funchess.

The Knife and Sorkklubben present SHAKING THE HABITUAL SHOW.

Sat 27 April Hamburg Docks, Germany
Mon 29 April Milan Magazzini Generali, Italy
Tue 30 April Zurich Komplex 457, Switzerland
Wed 1 May Munich Muffathalle, Germany
Thurs 2 May Cologne E Werk, Germany
Sat 4 May Paris Cite De La Musique, France
Sun 5 May Brussels Ancienne Belgique, Belgium
Mon 6 May Amsterdam Paradiso, Holland
Wed 8 May London Roundhouse, UK
Sat 11 May Berlin Columbiahalle, Germany
Sun 12 May Copenhagen Vega, Denmark
Mon 13 May Copenhagen Vega, Denmark
Wed 15 May Oslo Sentrum, Norway
Thurs 16 May Stockholm Hangaren Subtopia, Sweden

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here

Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement