New Order begins US tour 

added: 10 Oct 2012 // by: VVN Music 

New-Order-begins-US-tour Printable version

New Order opened their first U.S. tour in seven years on Friday night at the Fox Theater in Oakland, CA with a 16 song set that drew from their eight studio albums along with three covers of Joy Division songs.

New Order was formed in 1980 by the remaining members of Joy Division after lead singer Ian Curtis committed suicide. Of those original members, Bernard Sumner and Stephen Morris remain in the group. Peter Hook, who has a flourishing solo career, has not joined in the reunion. Also in the current group are Gillian Gilbert, who was brought in to play keyboards when the group formed, Phil Cunningham, who joined in 2001, and new member Tom Chapman.

The set list.

Main Set

Elegia (from Low-Life, 1985)
Crystal (from Get Ready, 2001)
Ceremony (single, 1981)
Close Range (from Get Ready, 2001)
Age of Consent (from Power, Corruption, Lies, 1983)
Isolation (from Closer by Joy Division, 1980)
Here to Stay (from the soundtrack of 24 Hour Party People, 2002)
Your Silent Face (from Power, Corruption, Lies, 1983)
Bizarre Love Triangle (from Brotherhood, 1986)
5 8 6 (from Power, Corruption, Lies, 1983)
True Faith (single, 1987)
The Perfect Kiss (from Low-Life, 1985)
Blue Monday (single, 1983)
Temptation (from 1981-1982, 1982)


Atmosphere (single by Joy Division, 1980)
Love Will Tear Us Apart (single by Joy Division, 1980)

More from VVN Music

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: