Advertisements

News

Musicians pay tribute to Robin Gibb 

added: 21 May 2012 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

Musicians-pay-tribute-to-Robin-Gibb Printable version

A broad range of musicians have tweeted their condolences and memories of Bee Gee Robin Gibb, who died today.

Robin Gibb passed today after a long battle with cancer at age 62.

An amazingly diverse selection of music identities have expressed their condolences, from Bruno Mars to Liam Gallagher to Justin Timberlake, frontmen from metal acts Disturbed and Hatebreed, as well as hip-hop identities like Atmosphere and Taboo of the Black Eyed Peas.

Many related their personal memories of Robin, including Peter Andre, The Script, and Sam Sparro.

Read the notes below:

Ronan Keating ‏@ronanofficial 'Jut heard about Robin Gibb. I am devastated. Can't believe it. May he rest in peace. My thought and prayers are with his family. X'

Liam Gallagher ‏@liamgallagher: 'ROBIN GIBB LEGEND LG'

Hanson ‏@hansonmusic: 'So sad to hear of the loss of The Bee Gee's, @RobinGibb, Another legend lost. Our hearts go out to Barry Gibb and Robin's entire family'

David Dramain of Disturbed: 'HE'LL BE STAYIN ALIVE IN OUR HEARTS; Robin Gibb, member of the Bee Gees, dies'

Atmosphere ‏@atmosphere: 'rip robin gibb. here is my favorite bee-gee's song: http://youtu.be/F8QpGS9i91c'

Paula Abdul ‏@PaulaAbdul: '.the Bee Gees were & are music legends. my thoughts & prayers are w/ Robin Gibbs' family & friends. xoP'

Jake Shears of The Scissor Sisters ‏@Jakeshears: 'Robin Gibb. You are and forever will be a massive influence and inspiration. Rest in Peace

Jermaine Dupri ‏@Mr_Dupri 'BEE GEES ~ LOVE YOU INSIDE OUT ~: RIP ROBIN GIBB,MY FAVORITE BEE GEES RECORD BY FAR, 'LOVE YOU INSIDE OUT'

Peter Frampton ‏@peterframpton: 'So sorry to hear Robin Gibb has lost his battle with cancer. My heart goes out to the entire Gibb family at this very sad time. RIP

Justin Timberlake ‏@jtimberlake: 'We have lost a truly brilliant musician today. One of my idols. My heart goes out to the Gibb family in this time of sorrow.RIP Robin.'

Adam Hills of Spicks And Specks ‏@adamhillscomedy: 'RIP Robin Gibb. He is one of the reasons I hosted a show called Spicks and Specks. 'The sun in my life, it is gone, it is gone'

Peter Andre @MrPeterAndre: 'I am so absolutely gutted about Robin Gibb passing away. One of the true musical legends whom I was honored to be friends with . RIP:('

Richard Marx ‏@richardmarx: 'Robin Gibb RIP. The Bee Gees were so important to pop music. Huge loss.'

Taboo of the Black Eyed Peas @Tabbep: 'Another #disco legend has passed. RIP Robin Gibb. The Bee Gees' will always be #StayinAlive in our hearts.'

The Doors ‏@TheDoors: 'We send our condolences to the family and fans of Robin Gibb of the Bee Gees, who passed away today.'

Bruno Mars @BrunoMars: 'R.I.P. Robin Gibb'

Sam Sparro ‏@sam_sparro: 'It was a real honor to perform with Robin Gibb at the London Proms. May he be remembered well and rest in peace.'

Jamey Jasta ‏of Hatebreed @jameyjasta: 'RIP Robin Gibb. My condolences to Steve, Spencer & the Gibb Family. Very sad news. #BeeGees'

Duran Duran ‏@duranduran: 'Sorry to hear about the passing of Robin Gibb of the BeeGees. Our condolences to his friends and family'.

The Script ‏@thescript: 'R.I.P. Robin Gibb. We met Robin+Barry in NY. Such a lovely guy. Prayers 2 his family. 2 many Legends being taken from us 2 early :( G'

Bryan Adams ‏@bryanadams: 'Robin Gibb RIP. Very sad to hear about yet another great singer dying too young.'


Bee Gees - Night Fever on MUZU.TV.

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here



Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement