Matchbox Twenty christen new album 

added: 19 May 2012 // by: Noise11 

Matchbox-Twenty-christen-new-album Printable version

'North' is the title of new Matchbox Twenty album, the band's first album of original material since 2002.

Frontman Rob Thomas made the announcement on his Twitter this morning. 'IT'S OFFICIAL!! @MatchboxTwenty new album title is NORTH. comes out sept. 4th! first single SHE'S SO MEAN to come in the next couple weeks!' he posted.

'North' follows on from 'More Than You Think You Are' from 2002 but the band also had the compilation album 'Exile On Mainstream' in 2007 which also had seven new songs including the hit 'How Far We've Come'.

Rob Thomas also released two solo albums '.Something To Be' (2005) and 'Cradlesong' (2009) during the gap.

Kyle Cook relocated to Nashville and wrote and produced an album for John Waite in 2011.

Paul Doucette played and recorded with his other band 'The Break and Repair Method' and released the album 'Milk The Bee' in 2008.

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: