Advertisements

News

Kodaline announce February UK tour and interview 

added: 5 Dec 2012 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

Kodaline-announce-February-UK-tour-and-interview Printable version

Dublin quartet Kodaline have announced details of a UK tour for February.

The hotly-tipped band, who played two sold out shows in London last week, will play the following dates in February, including an NME Awards show on 14th February in London:

Thursday 7th February ' York Fibbers
Friday 8th February ' Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire
Saturday 9th February ' Coventry Kasbah
Monday 11th February ' Brighton Green Door Store
Tuesday 12th February ' Cambridge Portland Arms
Wednesday 13th February ' Oxford Jericho Tavern
Thursday 14th February ' London Dingwalls (NME Awards show)

Tickets for the shows are on sale now except London which go on sale on Friday 7th December here.

The band have also been shortlisted for MTV's Brand New for 2013 award , have been tipped by Shazam as potential chart toppers in 2013 and, have also announced details of their debut American shows for early next year. The band will be playing the following in January:

Tuesday 29th January ' Los Angeles Hotel Cafe
Thursday 31st January ' New York Mercury Lounge

The band, who released their debut EP 'The Kodaline EP' in September debuted a new track 'The Answer' in November that is the first to be taken from their next EP 'The High Hopes EP' which is due for release in March 2013.

Check out the Music-News.com exclusive interview below.


Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here

Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement