Johnny Marr featured on Hans Zimmer 'Inception' score 

added: 6 Jul 2010 // by: Newsdesk 

Johnny-Marr-featured-on-Hans-Zimmer-Inception-score Printable version

Johnny Marr is featured on the Hans Zimmer penned original score to Christopher Nolan's new film 'Inception' which will be released in the UK on 16th July 2010.

Speaking about the experience Johnny Marr said:

'I enjoyed working on Inception and it's a great soundtrack. Hans (Zimmer) invited me and he's someone I've wanted to work with for a long time. We really got into it, it's a really good movie."

The soundtrack will be released on July 13th, three days prior to the film's release. Hans Zimmer was quoted as saying:

'It's a very electronic score. There is orchestra, but the electronics share an equal spotlight, and I also have Johnny Marr playing guitar. Besides Johnny and the orchestra, everything else stays virtual throughout the mix.'

"Inception" Soundtrack Track-listing is as follows:

1. Half Remembered Dream
2. We Built Our Own World
3. Dream Is Collapsing
4. Radical Notion
5. Old Souls
6. 528491
7. Mombasa
8. One Simple Idea
9. Dream Within A Dream
10. Waiting For A Train
11. Paradox
12. Tim

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: