Advertisements

News

Jessie J to release 'Who's Laughing Now' @jessiej

added: 22 Jun 2011 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

Jessie-J-to-release-Whos-Laughing-Now Printable version

August 22nd sees the release of 'Who's Laughing Now', the new single from chart topping, Brit award winning artist Jessie J. In just a few short months Jessie has sold an astonishing 500,000 copies of her platinum-selling album, which hasn't left the UK top 10 since it's release over fifteen weeks ago. Her last single release, 'Nobody's Perfect' saw Jessie secure her third consecutive top 10 UK, while 'Price Tag' has clocked up a phenomenal 97 millions views on YouTube.

'Who's Laughing Now' is fully-loaded with Jessie's signature powerhouse vocals and a killer-pop chorus but on closer listen the lyrics tell a more personal story, delving into Jessie's childhood memories of playground bullying and not fitting in. Full of punch with an inspiring message this track is set to soar over the airwaves this summer.

With one sell-out UK tour already firmly under her belt, Jessie is set to embark on another more ambitious run of dates later this year. She continues to fly the British flag around the world, currently sitting comfortably in the top 10 in over 30 countries, racking up 16 #1's globally. Already Jessie has sold over 1 million albums and 3 millions singles worldwide.

Despite a serious injury to her foot Jessie is determined to power on through the summer with major UK festival appearances at Glastonbury, V Festival, Oxegen and T in the Park to name a few. 'Who's Laughing Now' promises to keep Jessie J at the forefront of British pop music and proudly representing UK music around the globe.

Tour Dates:

Mon 17th October Birmingham O2 Academy SOLD OUT
Tues 18th October Birmingham O2 Academy SOLD OUT
Wed 19th October Doncaster Dome
Fri 21st October Manchester O2 Apollo SOLD OUT
Sat 22nd October Liverpool Su Mountford Hall SOLD OUT
Sun 23rd October Bournemouth BIC
Tues 25th October Edinburgh Usher Hall SOLD OUT
Wed 26th October Bridlington Spa
Thurs 27th October Plymouth Pavilions
Sat 28th October Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Sun 30th October Leeds O2 Academy SOLD OUT
Tues 1st November London Hammersmith Apollo SOLD OUT
Wed 2nd November London Hammersmith Apollo SOLD OUT
Thurs 3rd November Brighton Brighton Centre

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here



Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement