Engelbert Humperdinck records with Midnight Oil and Violent Femmes 

added: 6 Dec 2012 // by: Noise11 

Engelbert-Humperdinck-records-with-Midnight-Oil-and-Violent-Femmes Printable version

Pop legend Engelbert Humperdinck will record with The Break which includes members of Midnight Oil and the Violent Femmes.

The artists will rerecord Ten Guitars, a song that was originally the B-side of Humperdinck's 1967 single Release Me. The A-side reached no 1 in the UK, no. 2 in New Zealand, no. 3 in Australia and no. 4 in the USA; however, the B-side took on a life of its own when it became a Maori (people from Polynesia who settled in New Zealand) anthem.

The Break is Brian Ritchie (Violent Femmes), Rob Hirst, Jim Moginie and Martin Rotsey (Midnight Oil) and Jack Howard (Hunters & Collectors).

Brian Ritchie tells that the song with Engelbert Humperdinck will be included on the second album from The Break, titled Space Farm, due in March.

More from

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: