Win 1 of 3 copies of Rush 2112 Deluxe Editions

closing date: 10 Jan 2013

Win-1-of-3-copies-of-Rush-2112-Deluxe-Editions Printable version

RUSH's Landmark Album
Deluxe and Super Deluxe Editions
Release Date: 17th December 2012
Featuring 5.1 Surround Sound Mixes, Unreleased Live Tracks and The First Ever Rush Comic Book

"Every album is a point in Rush's history, and if it's not getting better, something's wrong. Every album has to be the perfect Rush album." Geddy Lee, 1978

"The first record, where we sounded like Rush." Alex Lifeson

In time for 21/12, Rush are set to release the Deluxe Editions of Rush's 1976 platinum-selling, landmark album, "2112", in three different configurations: The deluxe editions contain a CD/DVD or CD/Blu-Ray material including the remastered 2112 CD with 3 live bonus tracks and a DVD or Blu-ray' disc with a 5.1 surround sound audio mix and an interactive digital comic book, a new album cover by original album designer Hugh Syme, liner notes and unpublished photos. The super deluxe contains the CD/ Blu-ray' and is meticulously assembled in a hardbound bookcase packed with a 40-page comic book representing every song on 2112.

Originally released in 1976, Rush's epic, landmark release 2112 was their creative and commercial breakthrough, as well as one of the band's most highly regarded releases among both fans and critics alike. With lyrics written by Neil Peart, and influenced by author Ayn Rand, side one of 2112 kicks off with the ambitious seven-suite title track, set in a futuristic world run by the "Priests of the Temples of Syrinx" who regulate "every single facet of every life," which includes books, music, work and play. 2112 conveys the story of humanity's instinctual, inner need for one's free will.

After the mythological journey through 2112, side two brings you back to the present and continues with five stand-alone tracks. From hard-rocking tracks such as "A Passage to Bangkok," "Lessons," and a trip to into the fourth dimension with "The Twilight Zone," to the album's soaring conclusion, "Something For Nothing." 2112 is the album that ushered in the next stage in Rush's continuing evolution as artists and remains one of the most influential and loved of all rock records...

Universal Music will release 2112 on the 17th December 2012.

Available in three formats: Deluxe Edition CD/DVD, Deluxe Edition CD/Blu-Ray, Super Deluxe Edition CD/Blu-Ray/Hardbound book case.


1. 2112
• Overture (4:32)
• The Temples of Syrinx (2:13)
• Discovery (3:29)
• Presentation (3:42)
• Oracle: The Dream (2:00)
• Soliloquy (2:21)
• Grand Finale (2:14)
2. A Passage to Bangkok (3:34)
3. The Twilight Zone (3:17)
4. Lessons (3:51)
5. Tears (3:31)
6. Something For Nothing (3:59)

To enter just send an email with RUSH in the subject line to including your name, address and telephone number.

It's that simple! Best of luck!

To be in with a chance of winning 1000 CDs/DVDs including rare, signed and promotional copies simply 'like' our Award Winning FILM NEWS facebook page Become a fan of on Facebook. And double your chances by following us on Twitter Follow Film-News on Twitter

For all DVD, film premiere tickets and other film related prizes visit our sister site competitions page here.

Share this competition:

> For more Music-News competitions click here

Bookmark this competition:

Also find us on: