Win 1 of 3 copies of Non Stop by Tiga

closing date: 19 Dec 2012

Win-1-of-3-copies-of-Non-Stop-by-Tiga Printable version

'Tiga Non Stop' New mix LP unleashed November 12th First single 'Plush', out November 26th

DJ/producer/Teutonic legend Tiga sounds his clarion call with a brand new mix LP - 'Tiga Non Stop' - out November 12th via Different Recordings / PIAS.

The LP features an exclusive new Tiga track 'Plush', out as a single on November 26th. It also includes 'The Picture'; recently released via Crosstown Rebels for their anniversary / 100th release, and 'Track City Bitch'; an early preview of forthcoming new material.

28 choice cuts including Audion, Auntie Flo, Panda Bear and Factory Floor - among many more - have been expertly cut, skewed and sewn together to create a very unique mix.

"It's been ages since my last mix CD, and there are plenty of reasons why. Fans tackling me in the streets and demanding I finally deliver the Rattle & Hum of beatmatched music compilations. Wading through an endless sea of technological options before finally settling on laser-cut MP3s. But, most importantly, the delay owes to my complexity and curiosity as a selector and openly eclectic human being. They call me The Seeker, and not just because of my tireless search for a better nickname.

This is the first mix I've done that embodies the ethic of "Tempos Without Borders", starting out around 108 BPM before ultimately arriving at 126, the mythical "Golden Rectangle" of tempos. In addition to marking the debut of my latest single, "Plush" (co-produced with Matthew Dear), the CD also features a ton of exclusives from my label, Turbo Recordings, making it a crystal ball through which you can glimpse the music-encrusted future I call now."

One of the most inexhaustibly creative and revered musicians in electronic music, Tiga has consistently garnered critical acclaim. Two decades deep into his career and going stronger than ever, he remains a pioneer of the electronicunderground. An unparalleled resume that includes two solo albums ('Sexor' and 'Ciao!'), singles such as 'Sunglasses at Night', 'Pleasure from the Bass', 'You Gonna Want Me' and numerous collaborative projects - including his work with Zombie Nation under the ZZT monikor, Jake Shears, James Murphy - and remixes for the likes of LCD Soundsystem, Soulwax, Depeche Mode, Friendly Fires, and The XX has ensured that he remains one of the most inexhaustibly creative and respected musicians in dance music.

Not to mention that as the head of the burgeoning Turbo Recordings label he hasbeen the driving force behind stellar releases from the likes of Chromeo, Gesaffelstein, Azari & III and Boys Noize.

Over the years, Montreal born Tiga has toured the globe extensively - headlining stages at Lovebox, Creamfields, Sonar, Melt Festival, Exit, and so many more.

Now he's back this year in a whole new incarnation, indulging his appetite for destructive bass heavy electronic chaos with his bi-monthly 6 Music residency My Name Is Tiga; next broadcast October 9th 8pm-10pm, with a repeat airing on Saturday October 15th. The mix will be available for streaming on the 6 Music site until October 23rd.

The show will see Tiga delve deep into his collection and deliver a master class in forward-thinking electronic music, all underpinned by hisinimitable personality.

Experience Tiga in action when he headlines Turbo Recordings' takeover at London's Fabric on Friday November 9th.

Full tracklisting for 'Tiga Non Stop':

1. Kindness - Swingin' Party
2. 4E- Temple Traxx
3. AFX - AFX Acid 04
4. MKRNI - Humedad (DJs Pareja Remix)
5. Tiga - Plush
6. Audion - Cloth (Just A Couch)
7. Duke Dumont - Street Walker
8. Adam Marshall - Bass Tracking
9. Marco Carola - 90's
10. Bok Bok & Tom Trago - Lil Ma Bonus Beat
11. Tiga - Track City Bitch
12. Terence Fixmer - Inner Playground
13. Romare - The Blues (It Began In Africa)
14. Auntie Flo - Oh My Days
15. Lula Circus - Once Upon A Time
16. Tiga - The Picture
17. Locked Groove - Keep Thorough
18. Duke Dumont - The Giver
19. Clouds - Those Cracks In Your Face, Do They Hurt?
20. Blawan - 6 To 6 Lick
21. Panda Bear - Surfer's Hymn (Actress Primitive Pattern Mix)
22. Jacques Greene - Prism
23. Gladio - Calligula
24. K Alexi - Vertigo
25. Aubrey - Spank Spank 2008
26. Factory Floor - Two Different Ways
27. Crash Course In Science - Flying Turns
28. A Homeboy, A Hippie & A Funki Dredd - Total Confusion (Heavenly Mix)

To enter:

1) Follow us at Follow Music-News on Twitter then tweet "I want to win Tiga CDS! @musicnewsweb"


2) Like us on Become a fan of Music-News on Facebook and comment "I want to win Tiga CDS"


3.)Send an email with Tiga CDS! in the subject line to including your name, address and telephone number.

It's that simple! Best of luck!

To be in with a chance of winning 1000 CDs/DVDs including rare, signed and promotional copies simply 'like' our Award Winning FILM NEWS facebook page Become a fan of on Facebook. And double your chances by following us on Twitter Follow Film-News on Twitter

For all DVD, film premiere tickets and other film related prizes visit our sister site competitions page here.

Share this competition:

> For more Music-News competitions click here

Bookmark this competition:

Also find us on: