Win 1 of 3 copies of Fear Nothing by Beverly McClellan

closing date: 27 Dec 2012

Win-1-of-3-copies-of-Fear-Nothing-by-Beverly-McClellan Printable version

'Fear Nothing' [Tour Edition}
December 1

Blues rock powerhouse vocalist Beverly McClellan from smash hit TV show "The Voice" USA is set to release her album "Fear Nothing" in the UK & Europe through guitar virtuoso Steve Vai's label Favored Nations on Dec 1.

The television show, "The Voice" introduced her to millions of viewers as a singer of stunning power and range with the presence and ability to draw comparisons to Etta James, Janis Joplin, Bonnie Raitt and Melissa Etheridge, to name just a few of the great torchbearers whose legacies she evokes. Now McClellan is set to make her debut international release with Fear Nothing, an album which presents her as a true and original artist - a songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and dynamic presence with the ability, authority and desire to carve her own place in music history.
McClellan, who is an openly lesbian artist and activist for LGBT charities, believes she has a message: "It's simple: be yourself, love yourself, always be honest, and let the rest come naturally. That's the way I live my life and make my music," she says. And that's the easygoing Zen she applied to the recording of Fear Nothing at Los Angeles' House of Blues studios with producer David Z. (Prince, Fine Young Cannibals, Billy Idol, Buddy Guy).

A soulful rock singer with honest lyrics and a raw sound, Beverly plays over 10 instruments and has already released five independent albums. Originally from Virginia, she's worked the clubs and bars around Fort Lauderdale, Florida for nearly 20 years, always looking for that big break.
Having recorded lead vocals for the song "John the Revelator" on Steve Vai's 2012 album The Story of Light, McClellan is excited to have been asked to take her music on the road with the legendary guitar maestro on his world tour this autumn.

Unfortunately, Beverly has had to pull out of the UK 'Story of Light' tour dates with Steve Vai due to personal issues, with Steve Vai/Favored Nations Records issuing the following statement:

Beverly McClellan unexpectedly had to leave the Steve Vai European/UK tour to address personal issues at home in Florida. Unfortunately, she will not be returning for the remaining dates on this tour.

"She is perhaps the finest natural talent I have ever worked with and an excellent touring companion. She will be greatly missed and her Vai touring family wish her the best." -Steve Vai
Beverly McClellan's "Fear Nothing [Tour Edition]" is released Dec 1 and will only be available in Europe. This special package contains 3 never before released bonus tracks.

"Beverly is a vocal powerhouse to be reckoned with, who holds her own with the best of them." Christina Aguilera
"Everything about her goes out to you much like a bright light. She is an exquisitely rare and colorful exotic bird who spreads her wings for everyone." Steve Vai
"I love her." Bret Michaels

'Fear Nothing' [Tour Edition] Track Listing:
1. I See Love
2. Lyin' To
3. It Ain't Me
4. Nobody's Fault But Mine
5. I Can't Hide Me
6. Well Wondered
7. Love Will Find A Way Out feat. Keb Mo
8. Come To Me
9. I Never Will Forget
10. Tender Of The Most
11. Precious Times
12. Do It (Bonus Track)
13. As I Walk On (Bonus Track)
14. A Case of You (Bonus Track)

To enter just send an email with BEVERLY MCCLELLAN! in the subject line to including your name, address and telephone number.

It's that simple! Best of luck!

To be in with a chance of winning 1000 CDs/DVDs including rare, signed and promotional copies simply 'like' our Award Winning FILM NEWS facebook page Become a fan of on Facebook. And double your chances by following us on Twitter Follow Film-News on Twitter

For all DVD, film premiere tickets and other film related prizes visit our sister site competitions page here.

Share this competition:

> For more Music-News competitions click here

Bookmark this competition:

Also find us on: