Win 1 of 3 Arkitekt 01: Robert Dietz CDs

closing date: 6 Dec 2012

Win-1-of-3-Arkitekt-01:-Robert-Dietz-CDs Printable version

Arkitekt 01: Robert Dietz - AKT001CD

Ministry of Sound / Universal Music

The album is released by Arkitekt and out now

"The idea behind the mix is to present two different insights into my musical repertoire. Tracks I like to play in the club and tracks I like to play at home. From old school to new school."
Robert Dietz - 2012

Forward thinking electronic exponents Arkitekt announce their first compilation release after a selection of parties in London, Leeds and Birmingham promoted their sound. Focusing on the more forward thinking strains of house and techno, their musical mandate has been to gleefully plunder the underground elements of the modern dance clime, with stripped back grooves riding against warm melodies and textures.

The first man stepping up the Arkitekt palette is Robert Dietz. The German DJ cut his teeth on the Frankfurt arena of Deutsch dance, coming from no-where in 2009 to ensnare one of Beatportal's Artists to Watch. Since then his rise has been apocalyptic and relentless, recording for stellar imprints such as Cecille, Cadenza, Deep Vibes, Running Back and Saved Records. He's crafted a trademark sound, built on pure house and infused it with the sensibilities of contemporary club culture.
It's a pedigree which has made him one of the most versatile and in-demand DJs on the planet. He delivers achingly next level voyages in the underground basements of Shoreditch, Berlin and Eastern Europe but also has the ability to seduce mainstream arenas like Awakenings, Electric Zoo, Exit Festival, Ushuaia and Pacha with his underground aesthetic. And it is that intoxicating template that is evident all over this double disc spanning mix.

Disc 1 focuses on the more underground and techier side of Robert's tastes, aptly titled 'Club Hours'. It fizzes along with a sea of clicks and whirs as it ripples from the gentle menace of the 2012 update Butane's 'A Rave Mistake' into the shuffling tones of Trickski's brilliantly monikered 'Brazzavillage Dance Commando.

Elsewhere tracks from killer producers such as Davide Squillace, Sascha Dive and Ricardo Villalobos take the mix slowly into deeper realms of energy, before it ends on a flourish with the mechanical Detroit edge of Ben Nevile's 'Awshashen'.

Disc 2 is a more expansive affair with the deeper side of the Dietz spectrum in full effect as he takes the listener 'After-hours'. The synth stabs and tribal percussion of ZPH 'Popshit' lay the battle lines down emphatically for where it's heading, delivering a mix to work just as well on the headphones as it does on the dancefloor.

There's gorgeous deep house of an atmospheric nature from Boo Williams with 'Peaking Point', the melancholy grooves of Dale Howard's 'Bubbz' and the Underground Resistance meets basic Channel vibes of Leonel Castillos '1974'. The sublime wonder of Lil Tony's 'Employee Only', a lustrous concoction of soaring melodies and robotic clicks, brings the collection to a glorious end.

Following the release of the compilation, Robert will be back on the road, taking in performances at some of the world's premier clubs. Heading first to Asia, Robert will be touching down in Singapore for a show at Zouk before then making his way onto Tokyo to play Ageha. Next up he will jetting over to the Americas with gigs in Santiago de Chile, Caracas and then New York for Halloween. Robert will also be making appearances in Moscow and London so don't miss your chance to experience this ever evolving artist in the flesh.

Full Track List

CD 1 - Club Hours

1) Butane - A Rave Mistake (2012 Mix)
2) Trickski - Brazzavillage Dance Commando
3) Tobias - Girts (Ricardo Villalobos & Max Loderbauer Remix)
4) Markus Fix - Lonely
5) Pele & Shawnecy - Savago
6) Dub E Us - Blood Red (Lyin Beats Remix)
8) Davide Squillace & Philip Bader feat. Big Bully - Good Luck On The Romance Thing
9) Pele & Shawnecy - What's up
10) Tapesh & Maximiljan - You Chose Me
11) DJ Foxx & Dj Sense - Hill Street Blues (Master D's Casa Mix)
12) Loopsize - Retrospective
13) Sascha Dive - Underground Railroad (Willie Graff & Tuccillo Remix)
14) Viudez & Rudolf - Carl Tribute
15) Sound of the Suburbs - Beautifly
16) Antislash - DCL (Moritz Piske Remix)
17) Ben Nevile - Awshashen

CD 2 - After-hours

1) ZPH - Popshit
2) Matías Valdmont - Egun
3) OCH - Sophisticated Animated
4) Boo Williams - Peaking Point
5) Ivel Tax - The Church
6) Dale Howard - Bubbzz
7) Egal 3 - Remaster
8) Adam Marshall - Holding Down
9) Leonel Castillo - 1974
10) Dario Zenker - Hassel
11) Lil Tony - Employee Only

To enter just send an email with Robert Dietz! in the subject line to including your answer, name, address and telephone number.

It's that simple! Best of luck!

To be in with a chance of winning 1000 CDs/DVDs including rare, signed and promotional copies simply 'like' our Award Winning FILM NEWS facebook page Become a fan of on Facebook. And double your chances by following us on Twitter Follow Film-News on Twitter

For all DVD, film premiere tickets and other film related prizes visit our sister site competitions page here.

Share this competition:

> For more Music-News competitions click here

Bookmark this competition:

Also find us on: