Unlike Heartbeat which was a more mellow number, We Will Wake provides an almost dubby upbeat tone with pure emotion bellowing out in a variety of tones by lead singer Josh Thorn.

Despite a pacier tone than previous efforts, We Will Wake is still full of misery, which seems to bring the best out of the Blog Sound of 2013 nominees.

The introduction offers a powerfully bassy tone before Thorn takes centre stage and the tempo declines to a calming mellow beat. This is combined masterfully with the electronic synths throughout.
We Will Wake is certainly Seasfire’s standout song thus far, with it impressing very much so in the studio and live performances alike!


We Will Wake is the title track of Seasfire’s brand new E.P which you can listen to hear: