Liverpool five-piece Paris Youth Foundation release their new EP ‘The Nights Are For Thinking About You’ today. A final track from the EP ‘Hold Onto Your Heart’.

Produced by Rich Turvey (Blossoms, Clean Cut Kid) at Parr Street Studios, and mixed by Cenzo Townshend (Everything Everything, Maccabees, Magic Gang, Editors), the EP is “the story of a long distance breakup”. Frontman Kevin Potter explains further, “it follows all the stupid things we do for love. I wanted to write sad songs but not in the conventional way. So they're sad songs you can dance to.”

Following their debut show on the BBC Introducing Stage at Reading Festival which caught the attention of BBC Radio 1’s Huw Stephens, who has supported the band ever since, the band have now released seven tracks and gone on to play major new music festivals including Hit The North, Live At Leeds, The Great Escape and Liverpool Sound City. They’ve also toured and played alongside Blaenavon, The Magic Gang, INHEAVEN, Otherkin, The Sherlocks and The Night Café. The band are currently the main support on The Xcerts UK tour (dates below).

With previous singles receiving Radio 1 play, Radio X evening playlist and Spotify’s New Music Friday, ‘The Nights Are For Thinking About You’ EP sees Paris Youth Foundation’s ascent continue.

Catch Paris Youth Foundation live:

12th April - Southampton, The Loft ***
13th April - Brighton, Concorde 2 ***
14th April - Bristol, The Fleece ***
1st May - London, Camden Assembly **
4th May - Liverpool, Sound City Festival
5th May - Dorset, Teddy Rocks Festival
27th May - Bristol, Crofters Rights *
28th May - Birmingham, The Sunflower Lounge *
29th May - Leeds, Oporto *
30th May - Manchester, Night People *
31st May - Glasgow, St Luke's *
1st Jun - Newcastle, The Think Tank *

*** Supporting The Xcerts
** Supporting Sun Silva
* Supporting Vistas

Paris Youth Foundation are: Kevin Potter (vocals), Jamie Hives (guitar), Tom Morris Jones (guitar), Paul Bates (bass) and Jonny Alderton (drums).