South by Southwest® (SXSW®) announces the 2019 edition of SXSW Songs, its annual songwriting camp featuring a curated lineup of producers, songwriters and artists from around the world.

This third edition of SXSW Songs runs from Sunday, March 10 through Tuesday, March 12 at Austin’s Arlyn Studios. The official listening playback party, SXSW Songs: “In The Room”, will be held Wednesday, March 13 from 6:00pm - 8:00pm at The Townsend (718 Congress). Immediately following the listening party, select SXSW Songs participants will showcase their artist projects as part of the SXSW Music Festival.

Highlights from the 2019 SXSW Songs lineup include producers Sidney Swift (2018 Grammy nominee for his work on Miguel’s War & Leisure), and SIBA. the Danish-born UK-based collaborator of Charli XCX. Featured songwriters and artists include Barbados’ Livvi Franc, known for her work with the likes of Rihanna and Demi Lovato, and rising pop artist Robinson who hails from New Zealand.

SXSW Songs participants showcasing their artist projects following the listening party include British-Cambodian soul pop powerhouse Liza Owen, who cites “Havana” writer Ali Tamposi as her mentor as well as publisher, and Sam DeRosa, co-writer of lovelytheband’s “Broken” which recently broke the record as the longest running song in the history of Billboard’s Alternative Songs chart.

At SXSW Songs 2018, a team of writers co-wrote a song which was recently released in season two of Canadian reality music competition The Launch, via executive producer Scott Borchetta’s Big Machine label. “I Got You,” cut by artist Olivia Lunny, hit the Spotify New Music Friday playlist and was among the most added at Canadian Top 40 radio last week.

SXSW Songs 2019 features a roster of 19 participants from 10 countries:

Amanda Cy (Sweden)
Calle Lehmann (Sweden)
Ceci G (US) *
fiction. (US)
Foolish Ways (Duo) (US)
James Droll (US) *
James “YAMI” Bell (UK)
Linying (Singapore) *
Livvi Franc (Barbados)
Liza Owen (UK) *
Minna Koivisto (Finland)
Phil Cook (UK)
Robinson (New Zealand) *
Sam DeRosa (US) *
SIBA (Denmark)
Sidney Swift (US)
Steve Manovski (Australia)
Steven Bashir (Germany)

SXSW Songs is presented by ASCAP. Supporting sponsorship by Symphonic Distribution. Equipment provided by Native Instruments and Gibson / KRK. Some writers are supported by PRS Foundation, APRA AMCOS and Music Finland.

* South by Southwest® Music Festival (SXSW®) 2019 showcasing artists