Top of the Pops – the biggest pop party on TV – today announced the line-up for the two Christmas Day and New Year’s specials hitting BBC One screens this festive period, hosted by Fearne Cotton and BBC Radio 1’s Clara Amfo.

The one hour specials will celebrate the biggest hits and hottest names in British pop and from around the world, performing exclusively. The Christmas Day special will celebrate all things pop, reviewing 2018’s year in music. Audiences can watch performances from:

· Anne-Marie
· Clean Bandit
· Freya Ridings
· George Ezra
· Jax Jones & Ina Wroldson
· Jess Glynne
· Jonas Blue with Liam Payne & Lennon Stella
· Rita Ora
· Rudimental with Jess Glynne & Dan Caplen
· Sigrid
· Tom Walker
· Zara Larsson

The show returns for a New Year’s special, broadcasting all the biggest hits of the year culminating with the last number 1 of the year, artists will include:

· Anne-Marie
· B Young
· Christine and the Queens
· Clean Bandit
· George Ezra
· Jess Glynne
· Jonas Blue and Jack & Jack
· Lewis Capaldi
· Mabel
· Tom Grennan
· Tom Odell & Rae Morris
· Years & Years

Fearne Cotton says: “Top of the Pops has become a special annual tradition for many and I can’t wait to be back with Clara watching some of the biggest names in pop perform their big hits of the year!”

Clara Amfo says: “Getting to present the television that we’ve all watched as kids will never not be a joy for me and I’m so very happy to be back with Fearne for Top of the Pops this festive season, see you from your sofa!”

Rita Ora says: “Top of the Pops has always, and will always be such an iconic show! It's one of my favourites to perform on and I'm so excited to be part of your Christmas Day!”

George Ezra says: “It's an honour and a pleasure to be playing this year's festive Top of the Pops. I watched it as I was growing up and so excited to be getting involved myself, expect all the bells and whistles. Big smiles over here. See you there!"