Charlotte Gainsbourg, who recently released her new album ‘Rest’ to widespread critical acclaim, has announced a string of European and Japanese shows in early 2018.

The Village Underground show on 29th March will be Gainsbourg’s first London appearance since her Somerset House show in July, 2012. Charlotte’s set was widely acknowledged as the high point of that years’ Somerset House run and her Coachella appearance in 2010 was lauded by LA Times’s Todd Martens as “the most captivating 45 minutes I’ve experienced at Coachella”.

Tickets for all shows* go on general sale on Friday 12th January at 10am and will be available from

*Except Zurich on sale from Jan 10 and Tokyo & Osaka on sale January 27.

Sat 17th - Festival Antigel - Geneva, Switzerland

Weds 21st - Mojo Club - Hamburg, Germany
Thurs 22nd - Columbia Theatre - Berlin, Germany
Sat 24th - Paradiso - Amsterdam, Netherlands
Sun 25th - Le Rockhal - Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Mon 26th - Kaufleuten - Zurich, Switzerland
Weds 28th - La Cigale - Paris, France
Thurs 29th - Village Underground - London, UK

Mon 9th - EX Theatre - Tokyo, Japan
Tues 10th - IMP Hall - Osaka, Japan
Weds 25th - Les Nuits Botaniques - Brussels, Belgium

Released on November 17 through Because Music, Charlotte Gainsbourg’s album 'Rest' garnered global plaudits and featured in numerous ‘Albums of the Year’ polls. Co-written with Sir Paul McCartney, Charlotte’s current single ‘Songbird In A Cage’ remains on BBC Radio 6 Music’s A List and is the third song from the album to enjoy strong support at radio.

To accompany the album, Gainsbourg released a self directed video project entitled Charlotte By Charlotte exclusively with Apple Music – the project included self directed videos for tracks including, Rest, I’m A Lie, Lying With You and Les Oxalis.

Charlotte also released a stunning video for previous single, Deadly Valentine, which starred Dev Hynes AKA Blook Orange – you can watch that here.

Produced by SebastiAn (Frank Ocean, Kavinsky) and mixed by Tom Elmhirst (Adele, Lorde, David Bowie), ‘Rest’ is Gainsbourg’s first studio album in seven years. It features collaborations with Sir Paul McCartney, Daft Punk’s Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, Connan Mockasin and Owen Pallett (Arcade Fire, Caribou). The eleven songs on ‘Rest’ are nothing if not sure-footed, proffering a compelling fusion of gleaming, string-emblazoned modern electro-pop and cinematically textured avant-chanson—their magical music box melodies kissed by bruised, introspective, occasionally disquieting lyrics.