The Script have announced that Arms Open will be their next UK single to be taken from Freedom Child. The Irish three-piece confirmed it as their new single and performed it on BBC1’s Strictly Come Dancing Results Show last night.

Arms Open, written by The Script with Nasri Atweh in Los Angeles, is the second single to be taken from Freedom Child, The Script’s fourth #1 album. A welcoming, embracing anthem, The Script added, “We wanted to have something that felt positive. When everything is going badly, our arms are open. It’s a simple, strong message, delivered in a heartland Script sort of way.”

It’s been a whirlwind few months for the three-piece. Their new album Freedom Child topped the UK Official Albums Chart and stormed into the Top 10 in various countries around the world. Freedom Child sees the band presenting a collection of urgent, timely, future-facing anthems that speak of both real-life events and real-time sonic adventurism. The album was recorded between London and Los Angeles and can be purchased/streamed from http://smarturl.it/FreedomChild.

The band followed the release of Freedom Child by announcing their 2018 UK & Ireland Arena tour, kicking off in Leeds on 2nd February. Tickets for the tour are selling out fast so The Script announced more dates including a second one at London’s O2 Arena on 24th February. The Irish three-piece will play sixteen dates including three in their hometown at Dublin’s 3Arena and wrap the run at London’s O2 Arena. Tickets are on sale now from www.gigsandtours.com / www.ticketmaster.co.uk / *www.ticketmaster.ie. The Script have just wrapped up their USA tour following a successful promo tour around Australia at the end of last month.

The Script are one of the world’s most successful bands and have sold over 30 million records. The Irish three-piece have scored x3 multi-platinum albums, all of which were #1 in the UK. The Script have also picked up a huge following in the USA where they have x4 platinum selling singles under their belt. The Script are also one of the biggest live bands, having sold over 1.4 million tickets across 203 headline shows and they sold out the legendary Croke Park stadium in their hometown in a matter of minutes.

Tickets on sale through Amazon Tickets. @AmazonTicketsUK

Full dates:

Friday 2 February Leeds First Direct Arena
Saturday 3 February Manchester Arena
Tuesday 6 February Belfast SSE Arena*
Thursday 8 February Dublin 3Arena*
Friday 9 February Dublin 3Arena*
Saturday 10 February Dublin 3Arena*
Monday 12 February Liverpool Echo Arena
Tuesday 13 February Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
Thursday 15 February Birmingham Genting Arena
Friday 16 February Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Saturday 17 February Aberdeen BHGE Arena
Monday 19 February Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Tuesday 20 February Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Thursday 22 February Bournemouth International Centre
Friday 23 February London The O2
Saturday 24 February London The O2

LATEST NEWS