Newton Faulkner has announced details of his new studio album. Human Love is Newton’s fifth album and will be released on 20th November by BMG.

Since his debut #1 album Hand Built By Robots in 2007, featuring hit single Dream Catch Me, Faulkner has released three further Top 10 selling albums, including the #1 Write In On Your Skin in 2012.

The first single to be taken from Human Love will be Get Free, released 27th November.

Starting life as a worldwide online hit for Major Lazer in 2012, amassing +50Million views, Get Free showcases an evolution in sound for Newton and continues his affinity with covers; having previously released a critically acclaimed version of Massive Attack’s Teardrop on his debut album.

The official video for Get Free is a powerful opening statement, depicting Newton shedding his trademark dreadlocks, opening up a new chapter and setting the standard for what’s to come for the new album.

Human Love is mixed by Cenzo Townshend (The Maccabees, Jungle and George Ezra) and features a host of further high profile credits.

Step In The Right Direction is produced by Cam Blackwood (George Ezra, London Grammar, Florence and the Machine). Far To Fall was co-written by Ed Drewett (One Direction, The Wanted, Olly Murs) and Shadow Boxing was produced by the Australian duo Empire Of The Sun.

1. Get Free
2. Up Up and Away
3. Step in The Right Direction
4. Passing Planes
5. Break
6. Can I Be Enough
7. Gone
8. Far To Fall
9. Shadow Boxing
10. Stay and Take
11. Human Love

Newton Faulkner will head out on a UK tour in support of Human Love, playing the following venues in November.
Tickets go on sale 18th September.

Live Dates
13th Nov Edinburgh Liquid Rooms
14th Nov Liverpool O2 Academy
15th Nov Sheffield Leadmill
16th Nov Middlesbrough Town Hall
18th Nov Leamington Spa Assembly Rooms
19th Nov Barnstable Factory
20th Nov Norwich Open
22nd Nov Bournemouth Old Fire Station
23rd Nov London Oslo
24th Nov London Oslo

Human Love will be released on the 20th of November in the following formats:
Standard Digital (11 tracks)
Deluxe Digital and CD (11 tracks plus 5 x live acoustic tracks)