Canterbury psych-rock quartet Syd Arthur will release their new single ‘Autograph’ through Harvest Records on 6th October.

The band, who are currently on a two-month-long tour of the US, will return to the UK in September for a full headline tour. Produced by the band and mixed by Grammy Award winner Tom Elmhirst (Arcade Fire, Adele, U2), ‘Sound Mirror’ is included in MOJO’s Albums of 2014 (So Far) poll and the band have been nominated in two categories at this year’s Prog Magazine Awards (Breakthrough Artist & Album of the Year).


Weds 17th Bristol The Louisiana
Thurs 18th Birmingham The Sunflower Lounge
Sat 20th Kendal Brewery Arts Centre
Sun 21st Glasgow Broadcast
Tues 23rd Leicester The Cookie Jar
Weds 24th Hull Adelphi
Thurs 25th Newcastle The Cluny
Fri 26th Sheffield The Leadmill
Sat 27th Folkestone Quarterhouse
Mon 29th Brighton Komedia
Tues 30th Southampton The Joiners


Weds 1st London Dingwalls
Thurs 2nd Manchester Band on the Wall

Comprising Liam Magill (lead vocals, guitar), brothers Joel (bass, vocals) and Josh (drums – currently standing in for Fred Rother) and Raven Bush (violin, keyboards, mandolin), the band released their debut album ‘On An On’ in 2012. The record justly earned Syd Arthur widespread critical acclaim and led to support slots with confirmed fan Paul Weller, The Pixies, White Denim and Vampire Weekend.