Interpol will release their brand new, fifth studio album ‘El Pintor’ on September 8, through [PIAS] Co-Op. ‘El Pintor’ is the band’s first album in four years, and sees them completely reinvigorated after a three year break from touring, offering ten incredible new tracks - taut and epic in equal measure.

Recorded at Electric Lady Studios and Atomic Sound in New York City, all songs on ‘El Pintor’ were written and produced by Interpol, with Daniel Kessler playing guitar and piano, Samuel Fogarino on drums, and Paul Banks on vocals, guitars, and taking over bass duties for the first time. The album also features Brandon Curtis (The Secret Machines) playing keyboards on nine songs, Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. (Beck) playing keyboards on “Tidal Wave”, and Rob Moose (Bon Iver) playing violin and viola on "Twice as Hard”. ‘El Pintor’ was mixed by Alan Moulder, and mastered by Greg Calbi.

Described by NME editor Mike Williams as, “one of the most important bands to come out of New York ever”, Interpol recently premiered songs from ‘El Pintor’ for the first time as they headlined the NME Awards tour earlier this year.

‘El Pintor’ track listing:

1. All the Rage Back Home
2. My Desire
3. Anywhere
4. Same Town, New Story
5. My Blue Supreme
6. Everything is Wrong
7. Breaker 1
8. Ancient Ways
9. Tidal Wave
10. Twice as Hard