The now legendary Beck Song Reader - twenty Beck compositions previously released exclusively as stunningly illustrated sheet music in partnership with McSweeney’s - will receive a long awaited traditional release on July 28th.

Warby Parker/Capitol Records will issue the Beck Song Reader compilation album, produced by Beck and Randall Poster, known for his music supervision work with directors Wes Anderson, Martin Scorsese, Sam Mendes and many others.

“No one embodies the spirit of creativity and collaboration more than Beck. From the moment we heard about his Song Reader, we were eager to join forces on the project. We’re thrilled to have worked together to introduce an album and a great pair of frames,” says Warby Parker co-CEO and co-founder Neil Blumenthal.

The 20-track all-star collection features exclusively recorded versions of Song Reader charts by the likes of Jack White, Jeff Tweedy, David Johansen, Jason Isbell, Fun., Eleanor Friedberger, and several more including Beck himself.

"I was incredibly excited when Beck asked me to produce a collection of Song Reader recordings with him,”says the album’s producer Randall Poster. "Beck's dynamic musical energy and creative passion inspired the artists—some of our favourite and greatest artists at that—to make these songs their own and render them with authority and distinction. They are both a reward and an invitation to join in on a unique and enduring song enterprise."

The Warby Parker release of Beck Song Reader marks the first officially recorded incarnation of the project, which has already inspired interpretations from hundreds of musicians the world over. T

Warby Parker and artists’ proceeds from the Beck Song Reader album will go to 826 National, a nonprofit organisation dedicated to helping students, ages 6–18, with expository and creative writing at eight locations across the USA.

The complete track listing for Beck Song Reader is as follows:

01. Moses Sumney - Title of this Song
02. Fun - Please Leave A Light On When You Go
03. Tweedy - The Wolf is on the Hill
04. Norah Jones - Just Noise
05. Lord Huron - Last Night You Were A Dream
06. Bob Forrest - Saint Dude
07. Jack White - I’m Down
08. Beck - Heaven’s Ladder
09. Juanes - Don’t Act Like Your Heart Isn’t Hard
10. Laura Marling - Sorry
11. Jarvis Cocker - Eyes That Say “I Love You”
12. David Johansen - Rough On Rats
13. Jason Isbell - Now That Your Dollar Bills Have Sprouted Wings
14. The Last Polka - Marc Ribot
15. Eleanor Friedberger - Old Shanghai
16. Sparks - Why Did You Make Me Care?
17. Swamp Dogg - America, Here’s My Boy
18. Jack Black - We All Wear Cloaks
19. Loudon Wainwright III - Do We? We Do
20. Gabriel Kahane & Ymusic - Mutilation Rag