EELS today unveil the video for Lockdown Hurricane.

Featuring two Bonnie and Clyde type characters, the NSFW video arrives just as EELS land in the UK for shows including Glasgow, Cambridge and London's Royal Albert Hall.

The new album from singer/songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and EELS front man Mark Oliver Everett (aka E) has described as “an extraordinarily vivid and intimate document of a personal struggle.” Q Magazine have called the record a 'a genuine tear-jerker’ and Uncut have described it as 'close to perfect'.

The album is out now and is also available in a deluxe 26 track 2 CD edition and a double 12 inch clear vinyl edition (with 13 bonus tracks on vinyl as well); both editions include a free download:

The Cautionary Tales of Mark Oliver Everett marks the 11th full-length release for EELS, whose debut Beautiful Freak was released in 1996. In addition to the recordings, Everett has embarked on a number of non-musical projects as well including his acclaimed book Things the Grandchildren Should Know and the multiple-award winning Parallel Worlds, Parallel Lives documentary film about Everett and his quantum physicist father, Hugh Everett III, broadcast on the BBC.

The remaining EELS UK tour dates are as follows:

June 2014
17 Glasgow, UK Royal Concert House
18 Cambridge, UK Corn Exchange
19 Bexhill, UK De La Warr Pavillion
30 London, UK Royal Albert Hall

July 2014
24 London, England Barbican
25 Bristol, England Colston Hall
26 Gateshead, England Sage