Petty & The Heartbreakers 13th studio album 'Hypnotic Eye' will be released in July.

Petty commenced work on the album in August 2011 in the Los Angeles rehearsal space the Clubhouse. The earliest song from the album ‘Burn Out Town’ was from those early sessions.

Tom Petty set out to make an album reminiscent of his first two albums when he started work on ‘Hypnotic Eye’. He co-produced the record with Ryan Ulyate who engineered Petty’s 1979 album ‘Damn The Torpedoes’ and worked on albums for Electric Light Orchestra and Traveling Wilburys.

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – Hypnotic Eye

American Dream Plan B
Fault Lines
Red River
Full Grown Boy
All You Can Carry
Power Drunk
Forgotten Man
Sins of My Youth
U Get Me High
Burnt Out Town
Shadow People

Tom Petty will also tour the USA in July.

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – Hypnotic Eye trailer

More from