BANKS has teamed up with i-D Magazine in creating the visuals for the video for her new single ‘Drowning’, taken from her highly anticipated debut album Goddess that will be released September 8th via Good Years in the UK and Harvest Records in the US.

Watch the video here.

Premiered by Zane Lowe as his Hottest Record, ‘Drowning’ was instantly hailed as one of BANKS most compelling and progressive-minded tracks, and was quick to garner well over half a million plays on Soundcloud and storm to the top of the Hype Machine charts.

The new video was directed by NY director and photographer Mike Piscitelli, and sees BANKS in a striking mirror-themed set piece, channeling the nocturnal and reflective tension of the song.

The announcement of the debut album follows a fever pitch build that has seen BANKS emerge as a star in the making as part of a new generation of forward thinking artists. From the acclaimed London EP to two consecutive sold out headline shows at London's Koko to a triumphant performance in front of a thousands strong, packed-to-the-rafters tent at Coachella – a performance that was highlighted by everyone from Time Magazine to The Guardian – it is clear that every transmission from BANKS is waited upon with bated breath.

BANKS will be playing Lovebox Festival in July with further festival dates to be announced.

Goddess Track List:

1. Alibi
2. Goddess
3. Waiting Game
4. Brain
5. This Is What It Feels Like
6. You Should Know Where I’m Coming From
7. Stick
8. Fuck Em Only We Know
9. Drowning
10. Beggin For Thread
11. Change
12. Someone New
13. Warm Water
14. Under The Table