Kasabian's refreshing new album '48:13' consists of 13 tracks, accumulating to a total running time of 48 minutes and 13 seconds.

The band no reveal the first video, scroll down to view.

On writing and single-handedly producing the album, guitarist and vocalist Sergio Pizzorno commented: "I felt that we had the confidence to be more direct, more honest with this album. I started to strip away layers rather than to just keep adding."

The band's frontman Tom Meighan is perhaps even more direct with his take on the record: "Less is more, you know? It's direct. It is what it is. Just listen to it. We've had the confidence to lay ourselves bare. Serg has stripped it right back. It's unbelievable."

Pizzorno has always cited his 3 primary musical references as being electronic music, hip hop and late 60s guitar music; and there has never been a record coming closer to bringing the unexpected marriage of those genres into a singular vision. This is progressive music with roots.

The video for 'Eez-eh' was directed by the acclaimed artist and designer Aitor Throup, who has taken the role of Creative Director of the album, building a visual identity for the whole campaign. Throup's highly conceptual approach reflects the direct nature of the music, which is evident in the constant and subversive use of bright pink and the focus on song running times, primarily seen in the album artwork he designed as well as in his stark photographic imagery of the band.

Album Tracklisting:

1. (shiva)
2. bumblebeee
3. stevie
4. (mortis)
5. doomsday
6. treat
7. glass
8. explodes
9. (levitation)
10. clouds
11. eez-eh
12. bow
13. s.p.s.