Yuck released their new EP ‘Southern Skies’ this spring, having teased us with the lush and layered ‘Athena’, and the spirited and muscular ‘Another One’ in the last few months.

The band’s palette broadens further on this EP, with ‘Set in Motion’, which arrives with a sunny haze instantly lingering over it, and titular ‘Southern Skies’, a gentle, wistful track that sees Yuck slow down and revel in a melancholic day dream. It’s a previously unexplored direction for the band, and a delicious contrast to ‘Another One’’s wall of sound and swelling guitars.

Having just finished an extensive European tour, Yuck return to the UK for shows at CC14, Live at Leeds and Lowlands festivals this summer. With all these gorgeous new layers in their set, ‘Southern Skies’ is an unexpected stroll into new sounds and summertime.

Track list:
1. Athena
2. Set In Motion (ft Sebastian Fors)
3. Another One
4. Southern Skies

The album “Glow and Behold” is out now on Fat Possum/ Pharmacy Recording Co.