‘Whispers’ is the stunning new album from Mike Rosenberg’s wonderful musical vehicle Passenger. It’s the follow-up to ‘All The Little Lights’, which was driven by the global smash ‘Let Her Go’.

Brighton based singer/songwriter Mike Rosenberg has penned the new album over the last 2 years, some written before and some written after all the mayhem began but what is evident is that all eleven new songs sparkle with the same passion that made ‘Let Her Go’ the biggest selling single in the UK last year, a top 5 US hit and topped the charts in 20 countries.

‘Whispers’ is Passenger’s 6th studio album and was recorded in the same small Sydney studio as its predecessor with the same co-producer, Chris Vallejo, and many of the same musicians. What propels every story on every song is that unmistakable voice.

“This is easily the most ‘up’ album I’ve ever made,” the 29 year old admits. “It’s quite cinematic. There are lots of big stories and big ideas. There are also some sombre moments about loneliness and death but hey, it wouldn’t be a Passenger album without those.”

Passenger may well be coming to a city near you soon. Try to catch him. And wait till you hear ‘Whispers’. It will really give you something to shout about.


1. Coins In A Fountain
2. 27
3. Heart’s On Fire
4. Bullets
5. Golden Leaves
6. Thunder
7. Rolling Stone
8. Start A Fire
9. Whispers
10. Riding To New York
11. Scare Away The Dark