Chrissie Hynde will release her first ever solo album 'Stockholm' on June 9.

Recorded at Ingrid Studios in Stockholm with co-writer, guitarist and producer Bjorn Yttling (Peter, Bjorn and John), the album features cameos from Neil Young and tennis legend John McEnroe. The album, 11 tracks in total incudes the first single 'Dark Sunglasses', which will be released on April 21. Summing up her aims with the album, Chrissie said; "I wanted to make a power pop album you could dance to, Abba meets John Lennon".

Speaking about the new album Chrissie adds, I think life is serious, and you should take it seriously, but in rock n roll either have a laugh or don't come to the party so much of rock n roll has become what I would call Glory Rock, with family values. It's the irreverence in rock that was always the turn on.

Track listing:
1. You Or No One
2. Dark Sunglasses
3. Like In The Movies
4. Down The Wrong Way
5. You're The One
6. A Plan Too Far
7. In A Miracle
8. House Of Cards
9. Tourniquet (Cynthia Ann)
10. Sweet Nuthin
11. Adding The Blue

'Stockholm' will be available on CD/LP/Digital. Preorder the album here:
A limited edition 7" of 'Dark Sunglasses' / 'Tourniquet (Cynthia Ann)' will be released on Record Store Day, April 19.