Fans have dreamed about it for years, and now Pixies are delivering. Indie Cindy, the band’s first full studio album since 1991’s Trompe le Monde, will be released in late April on the band’s own independent label, Pixiesmusic.

“We started seriously talking about recording new music about four years ago,” said Pixies drummer David Lovering. “New music seemed like something we just had to do, we just couldn’t continue to go out and tour without anything new. So the talk evolved into writing and recording, and we’re all very happy with the way everything worked out.”

The 12 cuts on Indie Cindy were produced by Gil Norton, producer of the band’s classic Doolittle, Bossanova, and Trompe le Monde albums, and recorded during October 2012 at Rockfield Studios in Wales, UK. The various packages feature a collection of brand new artwork by the legendary graphic artist Vaughan Oliver who created the artwork for all of Pixies’ previous releases.

The album is comprised of “Bagboy,” the band’s first new song in more than a decade, the eight tracks from the band’s EP-1 and EP-2, released September 3, 2013 and January 3, 2014 respectively, plus the three new tunes from the just-released EP-3 - all written by the Pixies - Black Francis/vocals, guitar; Joey Santiago/guitars; David Lovering/drums, backing vocals. With EP-1, EP-2 and now EP-3 having been available only in digital and limited-edition vinyl formats, Indie Cindy will mark the first time fans can have all of the new Pixies music in one collection.

On April 19, a week before the official release date and exclusively for Record Store Day, Pixies will make Indie Cindy available as a special RSD limited edition, two-disc, deluxe gatefold, 180-gram vinyl set, only from independent record stores participating in RSD around the world. When these are gone, they’re gone.

Indie Cindy Produced by Gil Norton Recorded at Rockfield Studios, Wales Record label: pixiesmusic
Black Francis - vocals, guitars Joey Santiago - guitars David Lovering - drums, backing vocals Ding - bass Jeremy Dubs - backing vocals

Track listing: 1. What Goes Boom 2. Greens and Blues 3. Indie Cindy 4. Bagboy 5. Magdalena 318 6. Silver Snail 7. Blue Eyed Hexe 8. Ring the Bell 9. Another Toe in the Ocean 10. Andro Queen Snakes 11. Jaime Bravo
Track listing for Live In The USA*: 1. Bone Machine 2. Hey 3. Ana 4. Magdalena 318 5. Snakes 6. Indie Cindy 7. I’ve Been Tired 8. Head On 9. The Sad Punk 10. Distance Equals Rate Times Time 11. Something Against You 12. Isla de Encanta 13. Planet of Sound * (with touring bassist Paz Lenchantin)