Coldplay have revealed they will release a new album to be titled ‘Ghost Stories’ in May.

The news comes fives day after the band released the previously unannounced song ‘Magic’ but it now appears the official first single is song titled ‘Midnight’.

Last week Coldplay also confirmed a showcase appearance for SXSW in Austin, Texas with Imagine Dragons and London Grammar.

Coldplay have also released the tracklisting for the album.

‘Ghost Stories’ tracklisting

1. Always in My Head
2. Magic
3. Ink
4. True Love
5. Midnight
6. Another’s Arms
7. Oceans
8. A Sky Full of Stars
9. O